Skip to main content
 
 
 
 
 
Return to Home Page

Mayor and City Council

The City of Wellington Governing Body consists of a Mayor and six Council Members, all of whom are elected at large. All positions are for a four-year term. Local Charter Ordinance sets a term limit of two consecutive terms in either the Mayor position or a Council member position. The City operates under the Mayor-Council-Manager form of government. In this form of government, the City Manager administers the affairs of the City under the direction of the Mayor and council who set policy for the City.

Council meetings are held the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month beginning at 6:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers at the City Administration Center, 317 S. Washington Ave. Work sessions may be scheduled, and public notice will be provided. The Governing Body has adopted Rules of Procedure for the conduct of meetings.

View agendas and minutes of meetings online.


Members of the current Governing Body:

Jim Valentine, Mayor
valentine@cityofwellington.net
Term: December 2019 to December 2023

Kevin Dodds, Council member
dodds@cityofwellington.net
Term: January 2018 to December 2021

Robert Hamilton, Council member
hamilton@cityofwellington.net
Term: December 2019 to December 2023

Guy Leitch, Council member
leitch@cityofwellington.net
Term: December 2019 to December 2023

Jennifer R. Heersche, Council member
heersche@cityofwellington.net
Term: January 2018 to December 2021

Joe Soria, Council member
soria@cityofwellington.net
Term: January 2018 to December 2021

Mike Westmoreland, Council member
westmoreland@cityofwellington.net
Term: December 2019 to December 2023


The Mayor is paid $200 per month and the Council members are paid $100 per month.

 
 
 
0